The Law Office Of Thomas Wallin
Call 888-900-0951 for a free case consultation
Read about our firm and attorneys Find out what you should do if you have been charged with a DUI Read some of our recent DUI case results Contact Us
Click here to find out why you should hire Thomas Wallin to represent your case If you have been charged with a DUI, click here to learn about your rights Click here to find out more about the DUI process and what to do next
Find answers to frequently asked DUI questions here

First Time DUI Charges in Riverside

Skilled Defense from a Riverside DUI Lawyer

Since California has the highest number of licensed drivers out of any state in the U.S., it goes without saying that the rate of traffic offenses in our state is high, as well. Driving under the influence (DUI) is an issue that California law enforcement is constantly fighting. It may be the case that you have been arrested for DUI for the very first time and you are unsure of what to do next. If so, don't hesitate to consult for free with a Riverside DUI attorney from the Law Offices of Thomas Wallin today to learn how we could help.

California First Time DUI Laws

According to California Vehicle Code § 23152, anyone who is under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs cannot legally drive a vehicle, and the legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to drive is less than .08% within three hours after driving. The penalties for a first time offense are found in Cal. Veh. Code § 23536 and are as follows:

  • A jail sentence of 96 hours to six months (at least 48 hours of which must be continuous)
  • A fine of $390-$1,000

If you have been wrongfully charged with DUI, you could face a fine and time in jail if you are unable to obtain a dismissal. The Law Offices of Thomas Wallin has over a decade of experience and has the knowledge and experience necessary to fight your charges. Contact us today for more information!

Hire a DUI Defense Attorney in Riverside

Our firm prides itself on personal attention and service. When you retain a Riverside DUI lawyer from our offices, your lawyer will be working directly with you to gather the information and evidence necessary to build a strong defense. With our experienced counsel and representation, your charges could be dismissed and you could avoid the penalties of a first time DUI conviction. Call our offices today at 1-888-900-0951 or complete our online evaluation for a consultation with a member of our team at no cost to you.

Areas of practice
DUI Defense
DMV Hearings
DUI Expungement
Field Sobriety Tests
First Time DUI
License Suspension
Multiple DUI
Out-of-State DUI
Underage DUI
Unlawful Police Stop
Vehicular Manslaughter
 
Contact Us
Name:
Email:
Phone:
Select:
Message:
DUI Attorney in Riverside
Riverside Address:
3750 University Avenue
Suite 680
Riverside, CA 92501
Irvine Address:
8 Corporate Park
Suite 300
Irvine, CA. 92606
Redlands (San Bernardino County) Address:
1980 Orange Tree Lane
Suite 260
Redlands, CA. 92374
San Bernardino Address:
198 North Arrowhead Ave.
Suite 21
San Bernardino, CA 92408
Attorney Web Design The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.
Phone:(888) 900-0951